Tirana International Film Festival (18)



Dates limites

18 oct. 2019
Appel à Inscriptions

31 oct. 2019
Date limite précoce

23 mai 2020
Date limite standard

23 juin 2020
Date limite retardée

23 juin 2020
Date limite finale

7
mois

19 août 2020
Date de notification

19 sept. 2020
25 sept. 2020

Adresse

Njësia 5, Pall.1 Maji, Shk.18/54,  1022, Tirana, AL, Albania


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >3' 30'<
Festival de long métrage >70' 140'<


Qualifier festival logo festival de qualification
Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2019
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >3' 30'<
 Long-métrage  >70' 140'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Tirana International Film Festival
Photo of Tirana International Film Festival

Photo of Tirana International Film Festival
Photo of Tirana International Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 19 septembre 2020      Fin du Festival: 25 septembre 2020

TIRANA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL est le premier festival international du film et le seul du genre en Albanie. Cet événement culturel extraordinaire créé en 2003 est l'un des événements cinématographiques les plus importants des Balkans.

TIFF vise à créer en Albanie, ainsi que dans la région, un centre culturel de cinéma alternatif et indépendant dans le monde entier. L'Albanie est un pays solaire, enthousiaste et amical, et en plus de la « forte compétition » TIFF vise en même temps à être un point de rencontre des cultures, où les habitants de Tirana, les invités et tous ceux qui aiment le cinéma auront une semaine de communication en langue cinématographique.

Le TIFF vise à créer un espace convivial pour les artistes de cinéma et les amateurs de cinéma d'Albanie, d'Europe et du monde entier pour se réunir et partager leur passion et leurs connaissances liées à la forme de l'art cinématographique. L'intention du TIFF est d'amener des réalisateurs, producteurs et distributeurs du monde entier à Tirana, dans l'espoir de favoriser la coopération future dans cette région pittoresque intéressante. En réunissant ces voix distinctes et leur travail, le TIFF s'engage à présenter au public des visions alternatives d'une diversité extraordinaire. « Think Different, Watch Alike » est le slogan et la devise du TIFF.

Le TIFF vise à démontrer une grande efficacité dans le développement du public (en particulier auprès des jeunes publics) en mettant en œuvre des activités avant, pendant et après l'événement, y compris des activités d'une année et en voyageant dans d'autres villes avec divers petits festivals partenaires et plus petits dans le pays. Le partenariat avec les petites organisations et les centres de jeunesse dans tout le pays afin d'utiliser les installations existantes dans chaque ville donnera non seulement au TIFF un impact national important, mais renforcera également l'augmentation de la valeur des petits événements dans chaque ville où le TIFF sera présent.

Le Festival reçoit chaque année des milliers de inscriptions de soumettre en ligne sur notre site Web et d'autres plateformes en ligne qui s'applique pour être sélectionné. Le TIFF est un événement cinématographique international dont l'objectif principal est d'élargir le nombre de salles et le temps de projection de films européens et non européens de tous genres et durées en Albanie. Il est également considéré comme un événement pour développer de nouveaux publics à travers le pays, combinant projections de films avec des débats publics et des débats thématiques approchant un public nouveau et accru et mettant l'accent sur la littératie cinématographique.

Depuis sa création, le TIFF reçoit plus de 40 000 courts-métrages et longs métrages de plus de 120 pays à travers le monde. De toutes ces demandes, plus de 200 films peuvent être choisis chaque année pour la compétition et le programme spécial.

Nous sommes ravis et honorés d'être approuvés en tant que festival officiel de qualification des Academy Awards®, c'est vraiment une opportunité formidable pour nos cinéastes et futurs lauréats du prix du meilleur court métrage et pour les Student Academy Awards (SAA).

A. PROGRAMME DE CONCURRENCE

• Longs métrages (tous genres)

• EYE on TIFF (compétition de premier long métrage)

• Court-métrage Fiction/Live Action (qualification aux Oscars®)

• Animation (qualification Oscar®)

• Documentaire (toutes longueurs)

• Concours de films étudiants

• Vidéo Art & Expérimental

• Balkan Films (tous genres)

• En albanais (courts métrages du monde entier en albanais)

Le programme quotidien du TIFF combine les premières nationales de longs métrages et courts métrages dans tous les formats et genres : fiction, documentaire, animation, art expérimental et vidéo. Ouvert à tous les cinéastes du monde entier, le TIFF présente de nouvelles œuvres cinématographiques de réalisateurs établis ayant une réputation internationale ainsi que des films d'étudiants talentueux et de jeunes artistes.

B. PROGRAMME SPÉCIAL ET SCREATIVES

Outre le programme de compétition TIFF réserve un grand espace aux programmes spéciaux et projections. PANORAMA a quelques sections thématiques dédiées aux sujets sociaux les plus sensibles et les groupes sociaux problématiques comme les enfants, les femmes, l'immigration, l'intégration des personnes handicapées, les LGBT, etc. avec ces sections : DIVERGENT MINDS ; GENERATIONS ; NOUVEAU MONDE ; PARADE.

FOCUS est un programme spécial, basé sur l'hommage ou l'hommage à l'auteur du cinéma et/ou à la filmographie d'un pays donné. Retrospectiff et TIFF Classics amène au nouveau public les auteurs nationaux ou internationaux les plus éminents de l'histoire du cinéma.

Reflecting ALBANIA est le programme le plus ancien du festival, dédié aux cinéastes étrangers qui ont produit leurs films en Albanie ou en territoire albanais. FestifFal est un programme spécial avec des films sélectionnés par des partenaires du festival.

Imaginez votre vie, créez l'avenir

TIFF continuera d'avoir un grand espace pour le programme spécial Kids, un programme exclusif pour les enfants de 5 à 14 ans moyenne. Cette initiative se présente comme un investissement à long terme visant à élever et à éduquer les futurs publics cinématographiques avec des films artistiques à travers des projets acquis en Europe créative pour la distribution et la promotion de films européens.

C. NOUVELLES CARACTÉRISTIQUES — Projections
parallèles
TIRANA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL a le plaisir d'annoncer quatre services majeurs à la disposition des candidats. Depuis sa création en 2003, le TIFF a reçu plus de 40 000 courts-métrages et longs métrages de plus de 120 pays à travers le monde. De toutes ces demandes, plus de 200 films peuvent être choisis chaque année pour le programme de compétition. Avec ces quatre nouveaux services, TIFF offre la possibilité à de nombreux films d'être projetés de manière alternative (TV, en ligne, marché, émissions spéciales) auprès d'un public plus large et d'experts.

Les demandeurs doivent présenter une demande claire pour chacun de ces nouveaux services.

• Concours
TIFF.TV
Avec nos partenaires TV médias, nous offrons la possibilité aux réalisateurs de projeter leurs films (sélectionnés pour le programme officiel de compétition ou non) auprès du public albanais et de remporter les jurys télévisés et les prix du public.

• TIFF en tournée

Le TIFF fera office d'ambassadeur pour les films soumis et voyagera avec une sélection dans d'autres villes albanaises au cours de l'année. Le TIFF proposera également des projections spéciales à d'autres festivals régionaux en fonction d'un thème ou d'un thème spécifique de chaque festival collaboratif.

• Bibliothèque
en ligne TIFF
TIFF offre la présentation en ligne de chaque film, dans une page dédiée, dans le cadre d'une bibliothèque cinématographique, avec toutes les informations connexes et avec la possibilité de recevoir les commentaires du public Internet international et de l'industrie. La projection de films est ouverte à tous sans frais. Les films seront disponibles à la bibliothèque tant que le réalisateur ou le producteur le souhaite.

• Coin
du marché TIFF
TIFF va créer un coin de marché, où les acheteurs potentiels peuvent regarder tous les films et faire leur sélection. Le TIFF agira également en tant que promoteur et distributeur du festival. En cas de contrat financier avec un distributeur, TIFF recevra une redevance de 5%.

Retrouvez-nous :

info@tiranafilmfest.com | www.tiranafilmfest.com | Facebook.com/TiranaFilmfest |

twitter @TiranaFilmFest | youtube.com/utilisateur/tiranafilmfestival1 | vimeo.com/tiranaiffestival | instagram.com/tiranafilmfestival

.

Festival accepte les applications dans tous les temps d'exécution, les sujets, le style et les technologies de production et dans les catégories suivantes : Fiction/Action en direct, Animation, Documentaire, Expérimental et Vidéo Art.

Le réalisateur/producteur avec la inscription de sa demande accepte les conditions du Festival et n'a aucune objection à la procédure de inscription, à la projection et à l'élection des prix.

Le réalisateur/producteur avec la inscription du film affirme qu'il/elle détient tous les droits d'auteur sur l'audio, la vidéo, les images et la musique du film et qu'il reste responsable devant la loi.

Exigences d'entrée | CONDITIONS

Les frais d'inscription doivent être payés en ligne par PayPal (compte e-mail : info@tiranafilmfest.com) via notre site Web ou si soumis via d'autres plateformes disponibles en ligne.

Les frais d'entrée ne sont pas remboursables.

Il n'y a pas de frais d'entrée pour les films en albanais.

Les films en compétition doivent avoir été achevés après janvier 2019.

Les longs métrages ne doivent pas durer moins de soixante-dix (70) minutes. Les courts métrages ne doivent pas dépasser trente (30) minutes.

Tous les films en compétition doivent être en première albanaise.

Tous les films doivent être soumis avec sous-titres en anglais et/ou un fichier srt à code temporel joint.

Toutes les exigences précisées dans la liste de vérification doivent être envoyées immédiatement par courriel après la fin de la inscription.

Inscriptions faites via des plateformes en ligne sont 100% en ligne et ne nécessitent pas d'autres documents à envoyer.

Toutes les inscriptions doivent être soumises un lien sécurisé téléchargeable Vimeo ou YouTube fichier HD conforme aux exigences techniques.

Les inscriptions doivent être soumises au plus tard le 23 juin 2020.

Les lauréats du meilleur court métrage du Festival international du film de Tirana pourront être considérés dans la catégorie Court-métrage d'animation/Court-métrage d'action en direct des Academy Awards® sans la course en salle standard, à condition que le film soit conforme aux règles de l'Académie. (Veuillez consulter les règles à l'adresse suivante : http://www.oscars.org/oscars/rules-eligibility)

LISTE DE CHECKADE

Articles requis pour les films soumis :

• Un lien sécurisé téléchargeable. Sont acceptables pour l'application uniquement aperçu des liens privés, pas wetransfer ou autre service de transfert de fichiers informatiques basé sur le cloud.

• Liste de dialogue en anglais et/ou texte de voix off pour tous les films, y compris les films en anglais.

• Cadres fixes (qualité d'impression, au moins 3 Mo).

• Dossier de presse électronique séparé (EPK) avec une photo en format passeport du ou des réalisateurs du film, un synopsis, une liste de crédits, une biographie et/ou une filmographie, un festival et des prix. Des documents supplémentaires sont les bienvenus.

• Un fichier de remorque d'une taille maximale de 500 Mo.

SÉLECTION

Veuillez noter que le lien de projection en ligne (avec sous-titres en anglais) du film peut être téléchargé pour être utilisé par l'équipe du TIFF et que le mot de passe reste valide jusqu'à la fin du TIFF.

Les demandeurs doivent présenter une demande claire pour chacun des nouveaux services. Remplissez le champ approprié dans le formulaire d'inscription. En soumettant un film, le candidat accepte que le film puisse être sélectionné pour n'importe quel concours et/ou pour une autre section du programme.

TIFF se réserve le droit d'inviter des films en dehors des délais impartis.

Dans le cas d'un film sélectionné, le festival en avisera le demandeur et/ou le réalisateur, producteur et distributeur au plus tard le 19 août 2020.

Une fois le film sélectionné, le demandeur peut utiliser le logo TIFF et le laurier TIFF correspondant à des fins publicitaires. Le fichier sera envoyé sous forme numérique.

En raison du volume d'entrées reçues, le TIFF ne peut pas fournir de rétroaction individuelle sur les films refusés.

Une fois que la participation d'un film sélectionné pour l'un des concours a été confirmée par le réalisateur ou le producteur, aucune annulation n'est admise. Si cela se produit, une somme forfaitaire de 1000,00 euros sera versée au Festival du Film de Tirana à titre de compensation pour dommages.

Dépistage

Tous les films doivent être disponibles pour la projection du festival en DCP.

Tous les films soumis en option pour les projections parallèles doivent inclure un formulaire d'inscription signé et dûment rempli, que ce soit par courrier postal ou via des plateformes en ligne.

Chaque film sélectionné ne sera pas projeté plus de trois fois au cours du TIFF.

Il n'y a pas de frais de projection pour les films en compétition.

PROMOTION | PUBLICITÉ

En remplissant le formulaire de inscription, le demandeur autorise le TIFF à utiliser et à publier des dossiers de presse, des affiches, des documents spécifiés et des informations dans le catalogue, les programmes, les dépliants, le matériel promotionnel et sous presse à des fins promotionnelles.

À des fins de publicité, toutes les participations du film conviennent que le TIFF peut utiliser jusqu'à trois minutes du film sélectionné pour des activités promotionnelles. Jusqu'à trois minutes du film en compétition peuvent être diffusées sur le site Internet du TIFF, les réseaux sociaux officiels et dans les médias partenaires TV.

Logement

TIFF offre 3 jours de pension complète au réalisateur ou producteur représentant le film sélectionné en compétition pendant le Festival.

Les autres clients bénéficieront d'installations pour l'hébergement et les tarifs.

Les invités du festival ne sont pas couverts par l'assurance du festival.

Toute personne souhaitant participer au festival doit remplir un formulaire d'accréditation en ligne via le site web.

ASURANCES

Tous les films seront assurés pendant la période où ils sont en possession du festival. En cas de perte ou de dommage pendant cette période, le festival n'est responsable que de la valeur de remplacement du disque. Seuls les films en parfait état pour la projection seront acceptés.

Le demandeur ou le cinéaste a assuré la copie de l'exposition pour dommages et pertes, et TIFF n'est pas responsable de tout dommage ou perte lors de l'expédition, de l'avant-première ou de la projection.

NOTIFICATION | LIVRAISON

Tous les cinéastes des films sélectionnés officiels seront informés par e-mail et sur le site Internet du TIFF environ quatre semaines avant le festival. Les instructions d'expédition pour les films sélectionnés pour la compétition seront incluses lors de la notification.

Le festival paiera l'expédition à sens unique des DCP qui projettent des longs métrages en les transmettant à leur prochaine destination environ quatre semaines après la fin du festival. Tous les films/disques choisis pour participer au festival doivent arriver à Tirana, Albanie avant le 1er septembre 2020.

Étiqueter l'extérieur de l'emballage : POUR FESTIVAL UNIQUEMENT - PAS DE VALEUR COMMERCIALE

N'envoyez PAS de disques de film à l'Albanie par l'intermédiaire d'EMS ou d'autres coursiers similaires, car vous pourriez être responsable des droits que le festival ne paiera pas. Si cela est fait par les cinéastes, TIFF retournera les disques au prix des cinéastes. Tous les droits de douane et taxes encourus lors de l'envoi de colis par courrier express doivent être payés par l'expéditeur. TIFF refusera tous les colis qui arrivent en espèces à la livraison.

ADRESSE POSTale :

Festival
international du film de Tirana
Adresse : Njësia 5, Pall.1 Maji, Shk.18/54, 1022 Tirana - Albanie

Téléphone : +355 672088771

info@tiranafilmfest.com

www.tiranafilmfest.com

Je veux participer aux sections suivantes :

Fiction & Documentaire ; Animation ; Vidéo & Expérimental

« En albanais « Étudiant » Film balkanique « Non-compétition »

Je veux participer aux services suivants :

Concours TIFF.TV (un an de droits) - TIFF on Tour (cinq ans de droits) - Bibliothèque en ligne TIFF (cinq ans de droits) - TIFF Market Corner (deux ans de droits)

Date limite d'inscription : 23 juin 2020

.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Tirana International Film Festival (18)



Deadlines

18 Oct 2019
Call for entries

31 Oct 2019
Early deadline

23 May 2020
Standard deadline

23 Jun 2020
Late deadline

23 Jun 2020
Final deadline

7
mths

19 Aug 2020
Notification date

19 Sep 2020
25 Sep 2020

Address

Njësia 5, Pall.1 Maji, Shk.18/54,  1022, Tirana, AL, Albania


Festival description
Short film festival >3' 30'<
Feature film festival >70' 140'<


Qualifier festival logo qualifying festival
Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Genres
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2019
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >3' 30'<
 Feature Films  >70' 140'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Tirana International Film Festival
Photo of Tirana International Film Festival

Photo of Tirana International Film Festival
Photo of Tirana International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 19 September 2020      Festival end: 25 September 2020

TIRANA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL is the first international film festival and the only of its kind in Albania. This extraordinary cultural event created in 2003 is one of the most important cinematic event in Balkans.

TIFF aims to create in Albania, as well as in the region, a cultural center of worldwide alternative and independent cinema. Albania is a solar, enthusiastic and friendly country and besides the “strong competition” TIFF aims at the same time to be a meeting point of cultures, where people of Tirana, the guests and all those who love films will have a cinema-language-communication week.

TIFF aims to create a friendly space for film artists and cinema enthusiasts from Albania, Europe and the entire world to come together and share their linked passion and knowledge of the motion picture art form. The intention of TIFF is to bring filmmakers, producers and distributors from all around the world to Tirana, in hopes of fostering future co-operation in this interesting scenic area. By bringing together these distinct voices and their work, TIFF commits itself to introducing audiences to alternative visions of extraordinary diversity. "Think Different, Watch Alike" is the slogan and motto of TIFF.

TIFF aims at demonstrating strong efficiency in audience development (especially toward young audience) by implementing activities before, during and after the event, including year-long activities and travelling to other cities with various smaller partner and smaller festivals in the country. Partnering with small organizations and youth centers around the country in order to use the existing facilities in each city will not only give to TIFF a large national impact, but will enhance on the other side the increase of values of small events in each respective city in which TIFF will be present.

The Festival yearly getting thousands of submissions from submitting online in our website and other online platforms which applies for being selected. TIFF is an international cinema event whose main objective is to enlarge the number of venues and time of screening of European and non-European films of all genres and durations in Albania as well as it is considered to be an event to develop new audiences around the country, combining film screenings with public debates and thematic debates approaching new and an increased Film Audience and focusing also on Film Literacy.

Since its inception, TIFF receives over 40,000 short and feature films from over 120 countries around the world. Out of all these applications more than 200 films can be chosen each year for the competition and the special program.

We are thrilled and honored to be approved as an official Academy Awards® qualifying festival, it’s truly a tremendous opportunity for our filmmakers and future Best Short Film Award winners and for Student Academy Awards (SAA).


A. COMPETITION PROGRAM
• Feature films (all genres)
• EYE on TIFF (debut feature film competition)
• Short Fiction/Live Action (Oscar® qualifying)
• Animation (Oscar® qualifying)
• Documentary (all lengths)
• Student film competition
• Video Art & Experimental
• Balkan Films (all genres)
• In Albanian (short films from all over the world in Albanian language)


The daily program of TIFF combine national premieres of feature and short films in all formats and genres: fiction, documentary, animation, experimental and video art. Open to any filmmaker from around the world, TIFF showcases new cinematic work by established directors with international reputations as well as movies by talented students and young artists.


B. SPECIAL PROGRAM & SCREENINGS
Besides the competition program TIFF reserves a large space to the special programs and screenings. PANORAMA has some thematic sections dedicated to the most sensitive social topics and problematic social groups as for children, women, immigration, integration of persons with disabilities, LGBT, etc. with those sections: DIVERGENT MINDS; GENERATIONs; NEW WORLD; PARADE.

FOCUS is a special program, which is based on tribute or homage to the cinema author and/or the filmography of a given country. RetrospecTIFF and TIFF Classics brings to the new audience the most prominent national or international authors of the film history.

REFLECTING ALBANIA is the oldest program of the festival, dedicated to the foreign filmmakers who have produced their films in Albania or in Albanian speaking territory. FesTIFFal is a special program with selected films by festival partners.

PICTURE YOUR LIFE, CREATE THE FUTURE
TIFF will continue to have a large space to the special program KIDs, an exclusive program for children from 5-14 age average. This initiative comes as a long-term investment to raise and educate future cinematic audiences with artistic films through acquired projects in Creative Europe for the distribution and promotion of European films.


C. NEW FEATURES – PARALLEL SCREENINGS
TIRANA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL has the pleasure to announce four major services available for the applicants. Since its inception in 2003, TIFF received over 40,000 short and feature films from over 120 countries around the world. Out of all these applications more than 200 films can be chosen each year for the competition program. With these four new services, TIFF offers the opportunity to many films to be shown in alternative ways (TV, online, market, special programs) in a wider audience and experts.
The applicants must apply clearly for each one of these new services.

• TIFF.TV Competition
With our media TV partners we offer the possibility to directors screening their films (selected for the official competitive program or not) to the Albanian audience and win the TV juries and audience awards.

• TIFF on Tour
TIFF will act as ambassador for the submitted films and will travel with a selection to other Albanian cities during the year. TIFF will also propose special screenings to other regional festivals in accordance to a specific subject or theme of each collaborative festival.

• TIFF Online Library
TIFF offer the online presentation of each film, in a dedicated page, as a part of a film library, with all related information and with the possibility to receive comments from the international internet audience and industry. The screening of films is open to anyone without charges. The films will be available for viewing in the film library as long as director/producer wishes.

• TIFF Market Corner
TIFF will create a market corner, where potential buyers can watch all films and make their selection. TIFF will also act as a festival promoter and distributor. In case of financial contract with a distributor, TIFF will receive a fee of 5%.


Find us:

info@tiranafilmfest.com | www.tiranafilmfest.com | facebook.com/TiranaFilmFest |
twitter@TiranaFilmFest | youtube.com/user/TiranaFilmFestival1 | vimeo.com/tiranaiffestival | instagram.com/tiranafilmfestival

On the occasion of this 18th edition of TIFF, five international juries comprised of leading film writers, directors, producers and critics will evaluate and then select the best features & shorts with awards presented on the closing night ceremony. Awards will be presented in the following categories:

Best Feature Film - GOLDEN OWL
Best Director
Best Screenplay

Best EYE on TIFF - SILVER OWL

Best SHORT Film - Oscar® qualifying - GOLDEN OWL
Best Short FICTION
Best Short ANIMATION
Best STUDENT Film

Best DOCUMENTARY - SILVER OWL
Best Documentary Mid-Short Film

Best BALKAN Film
Best Film in ALBANIAN - SILVER OWL
Best VIDEO ART & Experimental

Best DEBUT Short Film “Ron Holloway” Award
AUDIENCE Choice Award

Official awards consist of an Owl Trophy statue or Plaque Trophy and a Certificate. The cash prize in TIFF is determined by the available budget. Special awards can be given by organizers, Festival director, sponsors and partners, professional organizations, NGOs, media, etc.

Recipients of the Tirana International Film Festival Best Short Film will be eligible for consideration in the Animated Short Film/ Live Action Short Film category of the Academy Awards® without the standard theatrical run, provided the film otherwise complies with the Academy Rules.

Festival accepts applications in all running times, topics, style and production technologies and in the following categories: Fiction/Live Action, Animation, Documentary, Experimental and Video Art.
The director/producer with the submission of his/her application accepts the terms of the Festival and has no objection to the submission process, screening, and election of prizes.
The director/producer with the submission of the film affirms that he/she has all the copyrights of audio, video, images and music of the film and he remains responsible before the law.

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS | CONDITIONS
Entry fee must be paid online by PayPal (email account: info@tiranafilmfest.com) via our website or if submitted through other available platforms online.
Entry fees are non-refundable.
There are no entry fees for films in Albanian language.
Films in competition must have been completed after January 2019.
Feature films may not be shorter than seventy (70) minutes in length. Short films may not exceed thirty (30) minutes in length.
Competition in Short/Mid Length Documentary must not exceed sixty (60') minutes in length. Documentary films that exceeds sixty (60' in length) must apply at Feature Films category.
All films in competition must be an Albanian premiere.
All films must be submitted with English subtitles and/or a time-coded srt file attached.
All requirements specified in the checklist should be sent immediately by e-mail after the completion of the submission.
Submissions made via platforms online are 100% online and do not require any other documents to be sent.
All entries must be submitted a downloadable secure link Vimeo or YouTube HD file compliant with the technical requirements.
Entries must be submitted by June 23, 2020.
Recipients of the Tirana International Film Festival Best Short Film will be eligible for consideration in the Animated Short Film/ Live Action Short Film category of the Academy Awards® without the standard theatrical run, provided the film otherwise complies with the Academy Rules. (Please check the rules at: http://www.oscars.org/oscars/rules-eligibility)

Eligible students can submit one film to the Student Academy Awards if that film meets all other eligibility criteria and has been selected for screening in competition at three film festivals recognized by the SAAs over the last two years.
(For more information, please visit the following link: https://www.oscars.org/saa/apply)


CHECKLIST
Required items for submitted films:
• A secure link downloadable. Are acceptable for application only preview private links, not wetransfer or other cloud-based computer file transfer service.
• Dialogue list in English and/or voiceover’s text for all films, including films in English.
• Still frames (print quality, at least 3Mb).
• Separate electronic press kit (EPK) with a passport-sized photo of the film’s director(s), synopsis, list of credits, biography and/or filmography, festival and awards. Additional material is welcome.
• A trailer file up to 500 Mb in size.

SELECTION
Please note that the online screening link (with English subtitles) of the film can be downloaded for the use by TIFF team and the password remains valid until the end of TIFF.
Applicants must apply clearly for each one of new services. Fill the appropriate field in the entry form. On submitting a film, the applicant accepts that the film can be selected for any of the competitions and/or for another program section.
TIFF reserves the right to invite films outside the specified deadlines.
In case of a film being selected, the festival will notify the applicant and/or director, producer, distributor of the film no later than on August 19, 2020.
Once the film has been selected the applicant may use the TIFF logo and the relevant TIFF laurel for publicity purposes. The file will be sent in digital form.
Due to the volume of entries received, TIFF cannot offer individual feedback of declined films.
Once the participation of a film selected for the one of the competitions has been confirmed by the Director or the Producer, no cancellation is admitted. Should this occur, a lump sum of 1000,00 Euros will be paid to the Tirana Film Festival as compensation for damage.


SCREENING
All films must be available for festival screening in DCP.
All films submitted optionally for the Parallel Screenings must include a signed and properly filled in entry form, whether it is submitted by postal mail or through online platforms.
Each selected film will be screened not more than three times during TIFF.
There is no screening fee for films in competition.

PROMOTION | PUBLICITY
By filling the submission form, the applicant authorizes TIFF to use and publish press packages, posters, specified materials and information in the TIFF catalogue, programs, flyers, promotional materials and in press for promotional purposes.
For the purposes of publicity all film entries agree that up to three minutes of the selected film may be used by TIFF for promotional activities. Up to three minutes of the competing film may be shown on the TIFF website, official social networks and in media TV partners.

ACCOMMODATION
TIFF offers 3 days full board accommodation to the director or producer representing the selected film in competition during the Festival.
Other guests will be provided with facilities for accommodation and tariffs.
Guests of the festival are not covered by the festival’s insurance.
Anyone who wants to attend the festival must fill out an accreditation form online via website.

INSURANCE
All films will be insured for the period that they are in the festival's possession. In the case of loss or damage during this period, the festival is only responsible for the replacement value of the disc. Only films in perfect condition for projection will be accepted.
The submitting party or the film-maker has insured the exhibition copy for damage and loss, and TIFF is not liable for any damage or loss during shipping, preview or screening.


NOTIFICATION | SHIPPING
All filmmakers of official selected films will be notified via e-mail and on the TIFF website approximately four weeks before the festival. Shipping instructions for films selected for competition will be included upon notification.
The festival will pay for one-way shipping of DCPs screening feature films by forwarding them to their next destination approximately four weeks after the conclusion of the festival. All films/discs chosen to compete in the festival must arrive in Tirana, Albania by September 1, 2020.

Label the outside of the package: FOR FESTIVAL ONLY - NO COMMERCIAL VALUE

Do NOT courier film discs to Albania via EMS or other similar couriers, as you may be liable for duties which the festival will not pay. If this is done by the filmmakers, TIFF will return the discs at the cost to the filmmakers. All customs duties and taxes incurred when sending packages with express couriers must be paid by the sender. TIFF will refuse any packages that arrive cash-on-delivery.

POSTAL ADDRESS:
TIRANA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
Address: Njësia 5, Pall.1 Maji, Shk.18/54, 1022 Tirana-ALBANIA
Phone: +355 672088771
info@tiranafilmfest.com
www.tiranafilmfest.com


I want to compete in the following sections:
Ɵ Fiction Ɵ Documentary Ɵ Animation Ɵ Video Art & Experimental
Ɵ In Albanian Ɵ Student Ɵ Balkan Film Ɵ Non-Competition

I want to participate in the following services:
Ɵ TIFF.TV Competition (one year of rights) Ɵ TIFF on Tour (five years of rights) Ɵ TIFF Online Library (five years of rights) Ɵ TIFF Market Corner (two years of rights)

ENTRY DEADLINE: June 23, 2020




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login