CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival (17)



Dates limites

01 janv. 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

31 mai 2020
Date limite finale

4
mois

01 sept. 2020
Date de notification

11 sept. 2020
19 sept. 2020

Adresse

Kossuth Lajos u. 11,  3525, Miskolc, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 30'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2018
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  30'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 11 septembre 2020      Fin du Festival: 19 septembre 2020

Le CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival est traditionnellement organisé en septembre de chaque année, au cœur de la plus grande ville du nord de la Hongrie. Depuis le premier CineFest organisé en 2004, il est devenu le festival de cinéma le plus populaire et le plus populaire de Hongrie. Notre objectif est de présenter de jeunes talents cinématographiques du monde entier et de leur donner l'occasion de présenter leur travail. Les films sont en compétition dans les longs métrages et courts métrages, et il existe une section dite « CineneWave » (pour l'animation et les courts métrages) exclusivement réservée aux jeunes cinéastes hongrois. Tous les films de la compétition sont des avant-premières hongroises.

Notre mission est de médiatiser les valeurs cinématographiques au niveau international. Pour ce faire, nous fournissons une aide professionnelle à la génération de cinéastes en pleine croissance, nous fournissons un point de rencontre pour les professionnels du cinéma, et nous servons les amateurs de cinéma avec de nouveaux films et des chefs-d'œuvre cinématographiques historiques.

Nous avons un partenariat avec plus de 10 festivals partenaires européens.

Programmes liés au festival :

- Série
historique du film CineClassics
- Marché
international du film de Miskolc
- rencontre des festivals
partenaires
- programme professionnel annuel de 2 jours de l'Association
hongroise du cinéma d'art
- tables rondes et conférences

- projections
par pays
- Journée
professionnelle du documentaire
- Atelier
de réalisation « Notre maison : Miskolc »
- Prix de la réussite à vie

- la maison de naissance d'Emeric Pressburger à Miskolc.

Au cours des années précédentes, de tels cinéastes de renommée mondiale étaient nos invités à recevoir le Prix d'excellence du CineFest : réalisateur István Szabó, réalisateur d'Agnieszka Holland, cinéaste de Vilmos Zsigmond, réalisateur de Károly Makk, actrice Claudia Cardinale ou réalisateur Jiři Menzel, réalisateur Bille August et George Acteur de Lazenby. En 2019 Franco Nero et Vanessa Redgrave, en 2018 Krzysztof Zanussi, en 2017 Magdalena Vášáryová, en 2016 Juliette Binoche a visité notre festival et a reçu notre prix spécial en tant qu'Ambassadrice du cinéma européen.

Le festival du film est organisé par la CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd. qui gère les deux écrans d'art et de cinéma de la ville de Miskolc dans la Maison des Arts qui sert de centre du festival. Toutes les projections du festival et les programmes connexes sont gratuits.

Contact :

adresse du bureau : CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd., 3525 Miskolc, Kossuth Lajos u. 11., Hongrie

téléphone : 00 36 46 325 000

page Web : www.cinefest.hu

Courriel : cinemis@t-online.hu, info@cinefest.hu

directeur du festival : Tibor Bíró

Grâce à Festhome, nous attendons les inscriptions de courts-métrages (moins de 30 minutes, produits en 2018 ou après).

Frais d'inscription : 10 EUR/soumission.

Le nombre d'entrées n'est pas limité.

Veuillez noter que tous les films en compétition sont des avant-premières hongroises, c'est pourquoi nous sélectionnons uniquement les films qui n'ont pas été projetés en Hongrie (à la télévision, au cinéma ou au programme d'autres festivals hongrois) avant le festival CineFest Miskolc en septembre 2020.

les sous-titres anglais sont nécessaires pour tous les films non anglophones. La copie de projection du film doit avoir des sous-titres en anglais fixes. Pour les films en compétition, la liste des dialogues en anglais doit être envoyée dans tous les cas de préférence avec des timecodes dans un format standard de sous-titres (.srt, .stl, .ebu, .sub, stc.) à notre adresse e-mail : office@cinefest.hu.

Le Festival ne paiera pas les frais de location ou de projection.

Les cinéastes seront informés de la décision du pré-jury par e-mail au plus tard le 1er août 2020. Les copies du festival des films sélectionnés pour le programme du festival doivent arriver à notre bureau au plus tard le 1er septembre 2020.

La décision du préjury et du jury sont définitives, il n'y a pas d'appel après elle.

Les organisateurs du Festival traiteront toutes les données personnelles qui leur sont communiquées dans le cadre de l'entrée du Festival confidentielle ; ils ne les utiliseront que pour l'inscription et les publications du festival, sans les remettre à une tierce personne. Les fichiers téléchargés sur le Festhome sont soumis à la même réglementation. Les films téléchargés sur le site Web servent uniquement à la présélection.

  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival (17)



Deadlines

01 Jan 2020
Call for entries

31 May 2020
Final deadline

01 Sep 2020
Notification date

11 Sep 2020
19 Sep 2020

Address

Kossuth Lajos u. 11,  3525, Miskolc, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 11 September 2020      Festival end: 19 September 2020

CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival is traditionally organized in September each year, in the heart of the biggest North-Hungarian city. Since the first CineFest organized in 2004, it has become Hungary’s leading and most popular film festival. Our aim is to introduce young film-making talents from all over the world and to provide an opportunity for them to present their work. Films compete in long feature and short films sections, and there’s a so-called CineNewWave section (for animation and short films) exclusively for young filmmakers from Hungary. All the films in the competition are Hungarian premieres.

Our mission is to mediate cinematographic values on an international level. To achieve this, we provide professional help to the up growing filmmaker generation, we provide a meeting point for film professionals, and we are serving film-lovers with both new film premieres and historical cinematographic masterpieces.

We have a partnership with more than 10 European partner festivals.

Programs related to the festival:
- CineClassics film historical series
- Miskolc International Film Market
- meeting of partner festivals
- annual 2-day-long professional program of the Hungarian Art Cinema Association
- roundtable talks and conferences
- country focus screenings
- documentary professional day
- “Our Home: Miskolc” filmmaking workshop
- lifetime achievement awarding
- wreathing Emeric Pressburger’s birth house in Miskolc.

In the previous years, such world-famous filmmakers were our guests receiving CineFest’s Lifetime Achievement Award as István Szabó director, Agnieszka Holland director, Vilmos Zsigmond cinematographer, Károly Makk director, Claudia Cardinale actress, or Jiři Menzel director, Bille August director and George Lazenby actor. In 2019 Franco Nero and Vanessa Redgrave, in 2018 Krzysztof Zanussi, in 2017 Magdalena Vášáryová, in 2016 Juliette Binoche visited our festival and received our special award as Ambassador of European Cinema.

The film festival is organized by the CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd. which runs Miskolc City’s two art-cinema screens in the House of Arts that serves as the festival center. All festival screenings and related programs are free.

Contact:
office address: CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd., 3525 Miskolc, Kossuth Lajos u. 11., Hungary
telephone: 00 36 46 325 000
webpage: www.cinefest.hu
e-mail: cinemis@t-online.hu, info@cinefest.hu
festival director: Tibor Bíró

In the short films category, we award the Best Short Film.

The festival’s other awards are: Emeric Pressburger Prize, Adolph Zukor Prize, Attila Dargay Prize – For the Talent of Hungarian Animation, CineNewWave category prize and special award, CineDocs price for the best documentary, CICAE Jury Prize, FIPRESCI Jury Prize, International Ecumenical Jury Prize, Lifetime Achievement Award, Ambassador of the European Cinema, Audience Award

Through Festhome we are waiting for short film submissions (shorter than 30 minutes running time, produced in or after 2018).

Entry fee: 10 EUR/submission.

The number of entries is not limited.

Please note that all films in competition are Hungarian premieres, therefore we select only such films that haven't been shown in Hungary (in television, cinema or in the program of any other Hungarian film festivals) before CineFest Miskolc IFF on September 2020.

English subtitles are needed for all non-English speaking films. The screening copy of the film must have fixed English subtitles. For film films in competition, the English dialogue list shall be sent in all cases preferably with timecodes in a standard subtitle format (.srt, .stl, .ebu,.sub, stc.) to our e-mail address: office@cinefest.hu.

The Festival will not pay for any rental or screening fee.

The filmmakers will be notified of the pre-jury’s decision by e-mail by the 1st of August, 2020 at the latest. The festival copies of the films selected for the festival program must arrive at our office by the 1st of September, 2020 at the latest.

The decision of the pre-jury and the jury are definitive, no appeal lies after it.

The organizers of the Festival will handle all personal data given to them in connection with the Festival entry confidential; they will use them only for the registration and the festival publications, not handing them over to any third person. Files uploaded at the Festhome shall fall under the same regulations. Films uploaded to the website serve the purpose of pre-selection only.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login