CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival (17)



Fristen

01 Jan 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Mai 2020
Festival geschlossen

01 Sep 2020
Benachrichtigungsdatum

11 Sep 2020
19 Sep 2020

Adresse

Kossuth Lajos u. 11,  3525, Miskolc, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2018
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 11 September 2020      Festival Ende: 19 September 2020

Das CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival wird traditionell im September jedes Jahr im Herzen der größten nordungarischen Stadt organisiert. Seit dem ersten CineFest 2004 ist es Ungarns führendes und beliebtestes Filmfestival geworden. Unser Ziel ist es, junge Filmtalente aus aller Welt vorzustellen und ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihre Arbeit zu präsentieren. Filme konkurrieren in Langspiel- und Kurzfilmen, und es gibt eine sogenannte CineNewWave-Sektion (für Animations- und Kurzfilme) exklusiv für junge Filmemacher aus Ungarn. Alle Filme im Wettbewerb sind ungarische Premieren.

Unsere Mission ist es, filmische Werte auf internationaler Ebene zu vermitteln. Um dies zu erreichen, bieten wir professionelle Hilfe für die aufstrebende Filmemachergeneration, bieten wir einen Treffpunkt für Filmprofis und servieren Filmliebhaber sowohl mit neuen Filmpremieren als auch mit historischen kinematografischen Meisterwerken.

Wir haben eine Partnerschaft mit mehr als 10 europäischen Partnerfestivals.

Programme im Zusammenhang mit dem Festival:

- CineClassics Film historische Serie

- Internationaler Filmmarkt
von Miskolc
- Treffen von Partnerfestivals

- jährliches 2-tägiges professionelles Programm des Ungarischen
Kunstkinoverbandes
- Rundtischgespräche und Konferenzen

- Länderfokus Screenings

- dokumentarischer Berufstag

- Filmwerkstatt
„Unser Zuhause: Miskolc“
- Vergabe
von lebenslanger Leistung
- Kränze Emeric Pressburgers Geburtshaus in Miskolc.

In den Vorjahren erhielten solche weltberühmten Filmemacher unsere Gäste den Lifetime Achievement Award von CineFest als Regisseur von István Szabó, Regisseur von Agnieszka Holland, Kameramann von Vilmos Zsigmond, Regisseur von Károly Makk, Claudia Cardinale Schauspielerin oder Regisseur Jiři Menzel, Bille August Regisseur und George Lazenby Schauspieler. Im Jahr 2019 besuchte Franco Nero und Vanessa Redgrave, 2018 Krzysztof Zanussi, 2017 Magdalena Vášáryová, 2016 Juliette Binoche unser Festival und erhielt unseren Sonderpreis als Botschafter des europäischen Kinos.

Das Filmfestival wird von der CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd. organisiert, die die beiden Kinobildschirme von Miskolc City im Haus der Künste betreibt, das als Festivalzentrum dient. Alle Festivalvorführungen und zugehörige Programme sind kostenlos.

Kontakt:

Büroadresse: CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd., 3525 Miskolc, Kossuth Lajos u. 11., Ungarn

Telefon: 00 36 46 325 000

Webseite: www.cinefest.hu

E-Mail: cinemis@t-online.hu, info@cinefest.hu

Festivaldirektor: Tibor Bíró

Über Festhome warten wir auf Kurzfilm-Einreichungen (kürzer als 30 Minuten Laufzeit, produziert in oder nach 2018).

Teilnahmegebühr: 10 EUR/Einreichung.

Die Anzahl der Einträge ist nicht begrenzt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Filme im Wettbewerb ungarische Premieren sind, deshalb wählen wir nur solche Filme aus, die vor dem CineFEST Miskolc IFF am September 2020 nicht in Ungarn gezeigt wurden (im Fernsehen, Kino oder im Programm anderer ungarischer Filmfestivals).

englische Untertitel werden für alle nicht-englischsprachigen Filme benötigt. Die Vorführkopie des Films muss feste englische Untertitel haben. Bei Filmfilmen im Wettbewerb wird die englische Dialogliste in allen Fällen vorzugsweise mit Timecodes im Standardformat (.srt, .stl, .ebu, .sub, stc.) an unsere E-Mail-Adresse office@cinefest.hu gesendet.

Das Festival zahlt keine Miet- oder Vorführgebühr.

Die Entscheidung der Vorjury wird den Filmemachern spätestens bis zum 1. August 2020 per E-Mail mitgeteilt. Die Festivalexemplare der für das Festivalprogramm ausgewählten Filme müssen spätestens bis zum 1. September 2020 in unserem Büro eintreffen.

Die Entscheidung der Vorjury und der Jury ist endgültig, danach liegt kein Rechtsmittel.

Die Organisatoren des Festivals werden alle ihnen im Zusammenhang mit dem Festivaleintrag übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich behandeln; sie werden sie nur für die Anmeldung und die Festivalpublikationen verwenden und nicht an Dritte weitergeben. Dateien, die auf der Festhome hochgeladen werden, unterliegen den gleichen Vorschriften. Filme, die auf die Website hochgeladen werden, dienen nur der Vorauswahl.

  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival (17)



Deadlines

01 Jan 2020
Call for entries

31 May 2020
Final deadline

01 Sep 2020
Notification date

11 Sep 2020
19 Sep 2020

Address

Kossuth Lajos u. 11,  3525, Miskolc, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival
Photo of CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 11 September 2020      Festival end: 19 September 2020

CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival is traditionally organized in September each year, in the heart of the biggest North-Hungarian city. Since the first CineFest organized in 2004, it has become Hungary’s leading and most popular film festival. Our aim is to introduce young film-making talents from all over the world and to provide an opportunity for them to present their work. Films compete in long feature and short films sections, and there’s a so-called CineNewWave section (for animation and short films) exclusively for young filmmakers from Hungary. All the films in the competition are Hungarian premieres.

Our mission is to mediate cinematographic values on an international level. To achieve this, we provide professional help to the up growing filmmaker generation, we provide a meeting point for film professionals, and we are serving film-lovers with both new film premieres and historical cinematographic masterpieces.

We have a partnership with more than 10 European partner festivals.

Programs related to the festival:
- CineClassics film historical series
- Miskolc International Film Market
- meeting of partner festivals
- annual 2-day-long professional program of the Hungarian Art Cinema Association
- roundtable talks and conferences
- country focus screenings
- documentary professional day
- “Our Home: Miskolc” filmmaking workshop
- lifetime achievement awarding
- wreathing Emeric Pressburger’s birth house in Miskolc.

In the previous years, such world-famous filmmakers were our guests receiving CineFest’s Lifetime Achievement Award as István Szabó director, Agnieszka Holland director, Vilmos Zsigmond cinematographer, Károly Makk director, Claudia Cardinale actress, or Jiři Menzel director, Bille August director and George Lazenby actor. In 2019 Franco Nero and Vanessa Redgrave, in 2018 Krzysztof Zanussi, in 2017 Magdalena Vášáryová, in 2016 Juliette Binoche visited our festival and received our special award as Ambassador of European Cinema.

The film festival is organized by the CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd. which runs Miskolc City’s two art-cinema screens in the House of Arts that serves as the festival center. All festival screenings and related programs are free.

Contact:
office address: CINE-MIS Nonprofit Ltd., 3525 Miskolc, Kossuth Lajos u. 11., Hungary
telephone: 00 36 46 325 000
webpage: www.cinefest.hu
e-mail: cinemis@t-online.hu, info@cinefest.hu
festival director: Tibor Bíró

In the short films category, we award the Best Short Film.

The festival’s other awards are: Emeric Pressburger Prize, Adolph Zukor Prize, Attila Dargay Prize – For the Talent of Hungarian Animation, CineNewWave category prize and special award, CineDocs price for the best documentary, CICAE Jury Prize, FIPRESCI Jury Prize, International Ecumenical Jury Prize, Lifetime Achievement Award, Ambassador of the European Cinema, Audience Award

Through Festhome we are waiting for short film submissions (shorter than 30 minutes running time, produced in or after 2018).

Entry fee: 10 EUR/submission.

The number of entries is not limited.

Please note that all films in competition are Hungarian premieres, therefore we select only such films that haven't been shown in Hungary (in television, cinema or in the program of any other Hungarian film festivals) before CineFest Miskolc IFF on September 2020.

English subtitles are needed for all non-English speaking films. The screening copy of the film must have fixed English subtitles. For film films in competition, the English dialogue list shall be sent in all cases preferably with timecodes in a standard subtitle format (.srt, .stl, .ebu,.sub, stc.) to our e-mail address: office@cinefest.hu.

The Festival will not pay for any rental or screening fee.

The filmmakers will be notified of the pre-jury’s decision by e-mail by the 1st of August, 2020 at the latest. The festival copies of the films selected for the festival program must arrive at our office by the 1st of September, 2020 at the latest.

The decision of the pre-jury and the jury are definitive, no appeal lies after it.

The organizers of the Festival will handle all personal data given to them in connection with the Festival entry confidential; they will use them only for the registration and the festival publications, not handing them over to any third person. Files uploaded at the Festhome shall fall under the same regulations. Films uploaded to the website serve the purpose of pre-selection only.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login